Herkimer County Legislature County Planning & Development Friday, July 21, 2023 Legislature Chambers Following Ways & Means

Persons Attending:

Kurt J. Ackerman (Chairman of Co. Planning)

Bob Hollum (committee member)

Gregory Malta, Sr. (committee member)

Peter J. Campione (committee member)

Mark Gaworecki (committee member)

Vincent J. Bono, Chairman of the Legislature

James W. Wallace, Jr., County Administrator

Brandy Serow, Secretary to Co. Administrator

Lorraine Lewandrowski, County Attorney

Sheri Ferdula, Budget Officer

Steve Billings, Personnel Officer

John Piseck, Chief Executive Officer, IDA

(Non-Committee Members Signed In)

Legislator Robert J. Schrader

Legislator John P Stephens

Legislator Rodney Swartz

Legislator Ray Donley

Legislator Patrick E. Russell

Legislator Frederick J. Shaw, Jr.

Legislator William Weakley

Absent:

Peter F. Manno (committee member)

Mr. Ackerman called the meeting to order at 9:38 a.m.

Items discussed:

COUNTY PLANNING & DEVELOPMENT:

- 1. Approve CDBG Micro-Enterprise funding authorizing the submittal of application
- 2. Adopting Introductory Local Law D of 2023 Planning Board
- 3. Other

Committee Vote Record

COUNTY PLANNING & DEVELOPMENT:

Item #1 – On motion of Mr. Hollum, seconded by Mr. Campione, Item #1 was voted on, approved, and moved for Resolution. Unanimous. Absent: 1.

Item #2 – On motion of Mr. Hollum, seconded by Mr. Malta, Item #2 was voted on, approved, and moved for Resolution. Unanimous. Absent: 1.

Item #3 - N/A.

On motion of Mr. Malta, seconded by Mr. Hollum the County Planning & Development committee adjourned at 9:39 a.m.