Herkimer County Legislature Education Committee Meeting Friday, June 1, 2018 Follows Highways and Ways & Means Legislature Chambers

Persons Attending:

Peter Manno (Education Committee Chairman)

Patrick E. Russell (committee member)

John L. Brezinski (committee member)

Mark Gaworecki (committee member)

Bob D. Hollum (committee member)

Bernard Peplinski, Sr., Chairman of the Legislature

James W. Wallace, Jr., County Administrator

Brandy Serow, Secretary to the County Administrator

Sheri Ferdula, Budget Officer

Robert J. Malone, County Attorney

Steven Billings, Personnel Officer

(Non Committee Members signed in)

Legislator Gregory Malta

Legislator Robert J. Schrader

Legislator Raymond Johnson

Legislator William Keeler, Sr.

Legislator Raymond Smith

Legislator Vincent J. Bono

Legislator Peter Campione

Legislator Frederick J. Shaw, Jr.

Absent:

John P. Stephens (committee member)

The meeting was called to order at 11:05 a.m.

Items discussed:

EDUCATION:

- 1. Reappoint Pat Russell HCCC Trustee through June 30, 2025
- 2. Other

Committee Vote Record

EDUCATION:

Item #1 – On motion of Mr. Hollum, seconded by Mr. Gaworecki, Item #1 was voted on, approved and moved for Resolution. Unanimous. Yes: Manno, Brezinski, Gaworecki, Hollum, Peplinski (5). Abstain: Russell (1). Absent: Stephens (1).

Item #2 - N/A.

On motion of Mr. Peplinski, seconded by Mr. Hollum, the Education Committee meeting was adjourned at 11:08 a.m.