### Herkimer County Legislature County Planning & Development Committee Meeting Wednesday, March 14, 2018 Following Administration/Veterans' Affairs Legislature Chambers

#### **Persons Attending:**

Kurt J. Ackerman (Committee Chairman) William Weakley (committee member) Vincent J. Bono (committee member) Gregory Malta (committee member) Peter F. Manno (committee member) William Keeler, Sr. (committee member) Bernard Peplinski, Sr., Chairman of the Legislature James W. Wallace, Jr., County Administrator Robert Malone, County Attorney Steve Billings, Personnel Officer Sheri Ferdula, Budget Officer/Purchasing Agent John J. Piseck, Jr., IDA Director

Non-Committee Members Signed In

Legislator Mark Gaworecki Legislator Robert Schrader Legislator Bob D. Hollum Legislator Raymond Johnson Legislator John P. Stephens Legislator John L. Brezinski Legislator Raymond Smith Legislator Peter Campione Legislator Patrick E. Russell Legislator Frederick J. Shaw, Jr.

#### Absent:

The meeting was called to order at 6:45 p.m.

#### Items discussed:

COUNTY PLANNING & DEVELOPMENT:

- 1. Reappoint Les Stephens to Herkimer Oneida Co. Planning Board and naming him Chairman
- 2. Approve Small Cities Grant Application for IDA
- 3. IDA Board member vacancy discussion
- 4. Other

# **Committee Vote Record**

## COUNTY PLANNING & DEVELOPMENT:

Item #1 - On motion of Mr. Bono, seconded by Mr. Weakley, Item #1 was voted on, approved, and moved for resolution. Unanimous.

Item #2 - On motion of Mr. Bono, seconded by Mr. Malta, Item #2 was voted on, approved, and moved for resolution. Unanimous.

Item #3 – Discussion only.

Item #4 - N/A.

On motion of Mr. Weakley, seconded by Mr. Keeler, the County Planning & Development Committee meeting was adjourned at 6:49 p.m.