Herkimer County Legislature County Planning & Development Committee Meeting Thursday, August 31, 2017 Follows Highway Committee Legislature Chambers

Persons Attending:

Vincent J. Bono (Chairman of Committee)

Raymond Smith (committee member)

Patrick Russell (committee member)

Kurt Ackerman (committee member)

Raymond Johnson (committee member)

Gregory Malta (committee member)

Bernard Peplinski, Sr., Chairman of the Legislature

James W. Wallace, Jr., County Administrator

Robert Malone, County Attorney

Sheri Ferdula, Budget Officer/Purchasing Agent

Steven Billings, Personnel Officer

Stephen Smith, IDA Director

Brandy Serow, Secretary to the County Administrator

Brittney Cotton, Deputy Clerk of the Legislature

Non-Committee Members Signed In

Legislator Robert J. Schrader

Legislator Peter Campione

Legislator Frederick J. Shaw, Jr.

Absent:

 NI/Δ

The meeting was called to order at 10:06 a.m.

Items discussed:

COUNTY PLANNING & DEVELOPMENT

- 1. Reappoint members to Herkimer County Youth Advisory Board
- 2. Approving loan through Small Cities Revolving Loan Fund
- 3. Other

Committee Vote Record

COUNTY PLANNING & DEVELOPMENT

Item #1 – On motion of Mr. Johnson, seconded by Mr. Malta, Item#1 was voted on and approved. Unanimous.

Item #2 – On motion of Mr. Ackerman, seconded by Mr. Johnson, Item #2 was voted on, approved and moved for Resolution. Unanimous.

Item #3 - N/A.

At 10:18 a.m., on motion of Mr. Peplinski, seconded by Mr. Smith, the County Planning & Development Committee adjourned.